Friday is narrow gauge day

Posted: June 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

image

So I got my Russian TU2 and my Austrian D15 today. After quickly unwrapping them, I dropped both on a section of OO9 (H0e) track, and snapped a photo, noticing the size difference between the two locos, as well as the size of the TU2 compared to say, an M62.

Additionally, I worked out what the problem with the 2TE10U was – one of the axles on the dummy unit was locked up, causing drag on the train. I’m yet to test it again, but the axle rotates freely now.

Leave a Reply

