“Notch up driver, we have the road…”

Posted: May 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

It began when I was four years old. All those years ago, the conspiracy of my Dad, my Uncle, and my Grandfather got me into model trains. For fifteen year of my life, I had no clue how the hobby was going, but in 2007, once again, I picked up brush, plastic cement, and hobby knife, and dived in, headfirst.

Here it is, five years after that… recreation… of myself, and this time, I sought something. Something just a little unusual: Russian trains.

Now I stand with a 2TE10U, a 2M62, and some wagons, but it won’t stop there. Oh no. From the rekindling of my fire by the imminent release of the Roco ChME3, to this point now, where I’ve decided to lay my own track, rather than outsourcing it, I’ve had a wonderful journey. Sure, theres been down days, but I think the good outweighs the bad in this case.

Damnit, I have a 2M62! =)

So the sights are set, plans are made, budgets are determined. In the midst of all this, I run a business, my vocation, and other avocation: telecommunications. But at the end of the day, I go in, I look lovingly at my layout, and think about the potential. And then I put the light out, and go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

